Proposed Grand Prix Races
For 2016
The Roger + Sheila Radford Trophy
The above trophy was kindly donated by Roger and Sheila (Clowne members who
moved to France).
It is awarded to the first Clowne runner home in the Totley Fell Series
Home
Standard Times
Basic rules for the Grand Prix are:
To qualify you must run at least 8 races from the above 16.

There must be at least 1 race from each type Cross, Fell, Road, Trail.

There must be at least 1 race from each category 1, 2, 3

Those in the All-Round Grand Prix must complete a full marathon or the
over 60 equivalent

Click
Here for a full rules description that includes All-Round Grand Prix.
RACE                                         Date                     Type                Category
Rother valley park run             Sat 23rd Jan              road                       1

Killamarsh XC                       Sun 7th Feb                 XC                        2

Worksop XC                         Sun 21st Feb               XC                        2

Gainsborough 10k                  Sun 20th Mar              road                       1

Trunce race 2                         Mon 25th Apr              fell                          1

North Lincolnshire 1/2m          Sun 15th May             road                        3

White peak half marathon        Sat 21st May              trail                          3

Handsworth hobble                  Tues 14th June            xc                          2

3 lakes classic                          Sat 18th June              trail                         3

Peak forest fell race                  Sun 10th July               fell                         2

Notts 5 mile road race             Wed 20th Jul               road                        1

Sherwood pines park run          Sat 20th Aug               trail                         1

Moss valley madness                Sun 18 Sept                 trail                        2

Worksop half marathon            Sun 30th Oct               road                        3

Leg it round lathkill                    Sun 13th Nov               fell                         2

Bolsover 10k                             Sun 11th Dec             road                        1